Yes, you will be able to manage your responses while the pulse is live. Once the pulse closes, you will not be able to do so. 

Click on the same link to re-access the pulse. Navigate to the question that you would like to update. If it is an open-ended answer, you can enter additional responses or delete a previous response by clicking on the trash can icon.