Crowd flagging is a functionality that enables participants to report an open-ended comment that they deem inappropriate. When a comment is flagged, an email notification is sent to the moderator(s) for review and deletion as needed.
All moderator(s) must be an account admin. To add/edit your list of moderators, reach out to email@example.com.
When a comment is flagged, all the moderators on the account will receive an email notification. The email includes the flagged comment, the number of times it has been viewed in a voting pair, and number of times it has been flagged.
Upon clicking review, moderators will be taken to Dialogue and can decide to either ignore or delete the comment. Flagged comments are not removed from the voting pool until reviewed by a moderator and marked for deletion. Please note that once a comment is removed, it CANNOT be reinstated.