The "Privacy" setting allows you to control whether participants' answers are attributed to their email addresses or remain anonymous.
Here's what you need to know:
- By default, “Privacy” is enabled. This means that participants’ identities are protected and answers will not be linked to their email addresses. (Our recommended approach!)
- If you disable “Privacy”, participants’ responses will be attributed to their email addresses. In these instances, Perceptyx recommends communicating this clearly to participants.
- When “Privacy” is disabled, all participants have to log in before participating in the pulse. This is to enable proper attribution of their responses.
- Once you have launched the Dialogue pulse and someone has provided a response, you will not be able to update the “Privacy” setting.